homepage logo

New album from Morgantown quartet

By Staff | Dec 27, 2017

Clean Dirty Clean, a four-piece original rock band hailing from Morgantown, is announcing the release of their first full-length studio album “Resistor” set for Feb. 1, 2018. The album will be available for download and streaming on all major music outlets, and CDs will be available by mail order through Clean Dirty Clean’s Bandcamp page.

Their sound can be described as upbeat hard rock with occasional bursts of pop and folk. With influences including Blur, Queens of the Stone Age, The Libertines, Spoon and Pixies, the band has been honing its sound since 2012. Clean Dirty Clean’s song styles can range from intense and angry, to energetic and fun, to mellow and sullen, often with a touch of humor and always with emotional depth. Clean Dirty Clean has previously released two EPs, “As Is” in 2014, and “Rain In The Park” in 2016.

The band currently consists of vocalist, guitarist, and sole songwriter, Neal Humphries, joined by longtime friend and musical collaborator, Wes Thomas, on lead guitar, Andrew Matheny on bass, and James Rector on drums (their third drummer since their original inception).

Two tracks from the album, “Iris Ending” and “Neighbor” along with a bonus song, “On The Mend” (not featured on the album), are available for free download or streaming on Bandcamp and Soundcloud at the following links:

Bandcamp: cleandirtyclean.bandcamp.com/album/iris-ending

Soundcloud: soundcloud.com/cleandirtyclean/sets/iris-ending-single